1. I've started a massive SPAM purge, any accounts that have spammed are being removed, also for a short period new user signups are disallowed until the SPAM cleaning is finished.

Your Thoughts on Forum SEO

Discussion in 'SEO Forum' started by samit, Jul 24, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. samit

samit New Member

Hey guys, I was just wondering what you guys thought about Forum SEO. I am just starting out with SEO, and as you could guess, I own a forum. Is there anything that should be done differently, when optimizing a forum?

Thanks,
  2. midlandi

midlandi Can you smell that?

SEO is basically the same as for any website .The difference on Forums is that there are many tools that can be used to enhance this.
    For example VBSEO, though this a paid service the elements can be found and added for free individually.
  3. Alfred

Alfred New Member

As long as you get good knowledge, from others and learn more everyday its too good. Oh you asked about SEO right. Then as long as you get do follow back links and traffic from your signature links its too better :p
  4. sazymi

sazymi New Member

You can promote your SEO forum in other forum site and invite people there in your site to share their knowledge and experience with regards to SEO. You can even give freebies to a new member. Advertise it and make a press release for your site so people will know about your site.
  5. ~kev~

~kev~ Active Member

First, I think you should stop spamming with a fake signature.

Second, sign up for a google webmaster tools.

Third, use htaaccess to redirect /index.php to the html root

Fourth, use htaaccess to redirect http to www, or www to http - depending on what you want.
  6. sailormoon

sailormoon New Member

seo Its also a website..forum is the like the links that you have in the website just make sure topics are good.
  7. gloc9

gloc9 New Member