1. I've started a massive SPAM purge, any accounts that have spammed are being removed, also for a short period new user signups are disallowed until the SPAM cleaning is finished.

Need Help in a Drop Down Links JavaScript

Discussion in 'Java Script/AJAX' started by Bhuntay, Oct 5, 2008.

  1. Bhuntay

    Bhuntay New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have used a free Java Script code that displays links in drop down and when you click the links in the drop down a new page with the link opens. However I recently came to know that it;s not working in Firefox, but when I browse the site with Internet Explorer I can click on the link and the Link opens as a popup in new browser windows.

    An Example site is proxy.gen.in , can anyone help me how to make this script cross browser compatible :) So that it also loads in Firefox.

    Thank You
    Loading...
  2. npsari

    npsari New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try this, it should work on all browsers

    Code (Text):


    <script type="text/javascript">
    <!--
    var wbMenuMenuBar1 =
    [
        [null, 'Link1', 'http://www.example.com', '_blank', 'Link1'],
        [null, 'Link2', 'http://www.example.com', '_blank', 'Link2']
    ];
    -->
    </script>
    <div id="MenuIDMenuBar1"></div>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    <!--
    var cmMenuBarMenuBar1 =
    {
       mainFolderLeft: '',
       mainFolderRight: '',
       mainItemLeft: '',
       mainItemRight: '',
       folderLeft: '',
       folderRight: '',
       itemLeft: '',
       itemRight: '',
       mainSpacing: 0,
       subSpacing: 0,
       delay: 100,
       offsetSubAdjust: [0, -1]
    };
    var cmMenuBarMenuBar1HSplit = [_cmNoClick, '<td colspan="3"><div class="MenuBarMenuBar1MenuSplit"></div></td>'];
    var cmMenuBarMenuBar1MainHSplit = [_cmNoClick, '<td colspan="3"><div class="MenuBarMenuBar1MenuSplit"></div></td>'];
    var cmMenuBarMenuBar1MainVSplit = [_cmNoClick, '<div class="MenuBarMenuBar1MenuVSplit">|</div>'];

    cmDraw('MenuIDMenuBar1', wbMenuMenuBar1, 'hbr', cmMenuBarMenuBar1, 'MenuBarMenuBar1');
    -->
    </script>
    You can add more pages
    You can also alter the color
  3. Bhuntay

    Bhuntay New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I coped the code and saved as .htm file but doesn't load..?? How do I call the script ?
  4. npsari

    npsari New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually, BlueVoda has a good menu-link popup. It does it easy for you.
    I hope this will help. Also, i am sorry that i was late to reply
  5. Bhuntay

    Bhuntay New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's ok :D I had already removed the drop down links menu :D you were very very late :p
  6. npsari

    npsari New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    haha, here iam late again
    Ohh, i see, well, i am glad that you solved it now

Share This Page