1. I've started a massive SPAM purge, any accounts that have spammed are being removed, also for a short period new user signups are disallowed until the SPAM cleaning is finished.

Joomla or WP

Discussion in 'General Programming' started by midlandi, Jan 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. midlandi

midlandi Can you smell that?

I see alot of sites(including triphp) are using Joomla now.
    Tell me is this a better option or just an alternative, what are the benefits of each?
    Is it easy to switch site from WP to Joomla?
    Is it easy to edit themes etc?
    Are there any sites offering support for Joomla.
  2. aleserlee

aleserlee New Member

Joomla is good open source CMS tool to build website.
  3. midlandi

I know that:~

I was looking for a little more detailed answer.
  4. proweb

proweb Well-Known Member

I'm a Joomla developer, and certainly I will recommend you to use Joomla.
    I started with Joomla and I like it very much. I also tried WP to see witch is more suitable for me. Well Joomla was the right choice.

If you want a simple website or a blog, you can use WP. When you are going to develop a powerful website, witch have different custom pages, or want to build a membership website or an ecommerce website, you should use Joomla.

Joomla is easy to use after you understand how it's work. You can also manage the templates and the extensions very easy.

It's not so hard to convert WP website into Joomla website, it is only about time.
    If you need support, you can use the joomla forum or can contact joomla experts for dedicated support. I also can help you.

If you choose Joomla, I can say that you have made a very smart step.
    2 people like this.
  5. Old Admin

Old Admin Administrator